• Apprentice
    5 Sep 2023, 10:23 p.m.

Good afternoon everyone,

I have an Aquatimer GST 20000 IW353601 coming tomorrow.

From the seller's pictures, the bezel looks a little tired. Mainly looks like white / grey discoloration around the numbers.

I contacted IWC and was told they don't sell replacement bezels...

So I was wondering if there is a way to clean the bezel, or if this fading / discoloration is permanent?

Also, with an included tool to remove the bezel, it's too bad a new one just can't be ordered.

I'm really excited about this watch, besides AP, IWC has always been one of my favorites. I've had a good number of IWCs and feel this one will end up in my permanent rotation along with my other IWC I'm never selling, a Big Pilot Top Gun Perp (Such a perfect watch...) :)

• Master
    6 Sep 2023, 4:29 p.m.

Hi, congratulations with obtaining a great watch, I own a 3536 in Titanium and absolutely love it! I'm not a restoratoin expert but:

- the bezel is attached with 2 tiny screws under the edge, opposite to each other (to be seen from the side of the watch), so you can remove and clean it.
    - you didn't attach any pictures (can you still do that?), but the top of the numbers/marks on the bezel are 'metal' colour and the black in between should be really black. Can't remember ever seen a faded or discoloured one....

Please post pictures once you received it!

Regards, Bob

• Apprentice
    6 Sep 2023, 4:41 p.m.

Thanks Bob :)

The pictures from the dealer weren't the best...

But here is what I'm talking about. See the white areas around the numbers and markers?

Naturally, UPS seems to be delayed and it doesn't look to be coming today 😞

• Master
    7 Sep 2023, 9:37 p.m.

The image supplied is of a very poor resolution, so it is impossible to ascertain what the white marks are.